Tanzu Community Edition

Community

Join us! Our open community welcomes all users and contributors.

Dig into the code on GitHub

You can follow the work we do, be part of on-going discussions, and examine our improvement ideas on the GitHub issues page.

If you're a newcomer, check out the good first issue label.

If you're ready to jump in and add code, tests, or help with documentation, follow the guidelines in the contributing documentation.

Join the conversation

Need more help? Ready to help others? Join the Tanzu Community Edition Google Group and #tanzu-community-edition channel in the Kubernetes Slack workspace for expert advice and guidance on using Tanzu Community Edition. Help us grow and learn from each other by sharing your experiences, telling us about what you are building, and letting us know how we can improve Tanzu Community Edition.

(Note: If you aren't already a member of the Kubernetes Slack workspace, please request an invitation.)

Meet with us

For the latest updates from the Tanzu Community Edition development team, tune into our Community Meetings on the first and third Wednesday of every month at 10:00 AM PT/1:00 PM ET/7:00 PM CET. The team also hosts Office Hours on the second and fourth Wednesday at the same time; these are open-format discussions, so bring your questions and expect lively discussion!

Join the Community Slack Channel or Google Group to get updates on the project and invitations to community meetings.

Ready to dive in?

Our documentation is a great place to start!

Documentation